What are You Most Thankful For This Thanksgiving?

I have made many mistakes in my life. I walked on my own with my back to God for many years yet, He never left my side. I ignored His teachings and His desires for me. How alone I truly was. I am so very grateful for God opening my eyes to Him and showing me that He is the way, the truth and the life. No other! Thank you Jesus Christ for saving such a lost soul like me. I was reminded of my mistakes yesterday in a meeting I was required to attend. I was reminded of my past, apart from God. Not a comfortable experience by any stretch of the imagination. Yet, even in the discomfort of this talk I know God was with me. He sat with me and went over all these things. The peace that I felt during this was amazing. Jesus had my back the whole time. Thank you Lord! Looking into God’s word there are so many times where we are commanded to thank Him…

” Give thanks to the Lord, praise his name: make known to the nations what he has done.” 1Ch 16:8 NIV
“I had the leaders of Judah go up on top of the wall. I also assigned two choirs to give thanks. One was to proceed on top of the wall to the right, toward the Dung Gate.” Neh 12:31 NIV
“I will give thanks to the Lord because of his righteousness;” Ps 7:17a NIV
“My heart leaps for joy and I will give thanks to him in song” Ps 28:7b NIV
“O Lord my God, I will give you thanks forever” Ps 30:12b NIV
“I will give you thanks in the great assembly.” Ps 35:18a NIV
“We give thanks to you O God, we give thanks, for your Name is near; men tell of your wonderful deeds.” Ps 75:1 NIV
“Enter His gates with thanksgiving and His courts with praise; give thanks to him and praise his name.” Ps 100:4 NIV
“Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good; his love endures forever.” Ps 107:1 and Ps 118:1 NIV
“You are my God and I will give you thanks;” Ps 118:28a NIV
“Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good” Ps 136:1a NIV
“Give thanks to the God of gods.” Ps136:2a NIV
“Give thanks to the Lord of lords.: Ps 136:3a NIV
“But thanks be to God! He gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.” 1Co 15:56 NIV
“But thanks be to God, who always leads us in triumphal procession in Christ and through us spreads everywhere the fragrance of the knowledge of him.” 2Co 2:14 NIV
“Thanks be to God for His indescribable gift.” 2Co 9:15 NIV
“give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.” 2Th 5:18 NIv
“Whenever the living creatures give glory, honor and thanks to him who sits on the throne and who lives for ever and ever” Rev 4:9 NIV
“I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I have in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me. I do not set aside the grace of God, for if righteousness could be gained through the law, Christ died for Nothing!”
Galatians 2:20-21 NIV
For this alone I am most truly thankful. What are you thankful for this Thanksgiving?  🙂
God Bless You

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to What are You Most Thankful For This Thanksgiving?

  1. Pingback: Gratitude! | damola treasure okenla

Leave a comment